Mary & Joseph Retreat Center

5300 Crest Road, Rancho Palos Verdes, CA 90275
Main
(310) 377-4867
Fax
(310) 541-1176
Sydne Yanko-Jongbloed  Ext. 258 Email
Conference Coordinator
Jose Salas  
Ext. 250 Email
Hospitality Coordinator 


Upcoming Retreats, Programs & Events

Please see message on our Home Page regarding cancellations due to Covid-19.

Ongoing Programs ~ 2020:

Centering Prayer Group  -  Greg Johnson & Herb Kaighan
Second & Fourth Wednesdays in June, 2020  7:30 - 9pm
Dinner & A Movie  -  Sydne Yanko-Jongbloed
First Thursday in August 2020
Appetizers at 6pm; Dinner at 6:30pm; Movie at 7:30pm
Wednesday Readers Book Club       Sydne Yanko-Jongbloed
2nd Wednesday of each month at 5:00 pm
Retreats & Programs ~ Spring 2020:
July/August: 
Welcoming the Breath of the Living God: Co-operating with our Life Force
Leah Buturain, PhD
Saturday, July 25, 2020 9:00am to 5:00pm
Meeting Christ Face to Face: 8 Day Silent, Guided, Directed Retreat
6:00pm Sunday, August 2 to 1:30pm, Sunday, August 9, 2020
Spiritual Directors: Susan Ballotti; Sr. Pascazia Kinkuhaire, DMJ;
Fr. Joseph Miller, SVD; Carlos Obando
Introductory Wisdom School
6:00pm Wednesday, August 5 to 1:30pm Monday, August 10, 2020 Heather Ruce, SD, MA, SEP
From Retiring to Eldering: A Movement of Grace  
Rev. James Clarke
6:00pm Friday, October 23 to
1:30pm Sunday, October 25, 2020
God is Love
Rev. Stephen Coffey, OSB Cam
6:00pm Friday, November 13 to
1:30pm Sunday, November 15, 2020
A Sunrise of Wonder: A Contemplative Prayer Intensive 
Fr. Martin Laird, OSA
6:00pm Friday, November 20 to
1:30pm Sunday, November 22, 2020
12-Step Weekend Retreat ~ All Fellowships Welcome
John McAndrew, MA, MDiv
6:00pm Friday, December 4 to
1:30pm Sunday, December 6, 2020
Friday: Chant Concert
Saturday: Dark Night of the Soul, A Path of Freedom and Light   
Kimberly Braun
6:00pm Friday, December 11 to
5pm Saturday, December 12, 2020
If you have any questions or concerns, please don’t hesitate to call Marlene Velazquez at (310) 377-4867 Ext. 234 or you can e-mail to Marlene . Return to Homepage