Mary & Joseph Retreat Center

5300 Crest Road, Rancho Palos Verdes, CA 90275
Main
(310) 377-4867
Fax
(310) 541-1176
Sydne Yanko-Jongbloed  Ext. 258 Email
Conference Coordinator
Marlene Velazquez  
Ext. 234Email
Hospitality Coordinator 


Upcoming Events for 2017

Ongoing Programs: 

Centering Prayer Group
Greg Johnson & Herb Kaighan             
2nd & 4th Wednesday of each month, 7:30 to 9:00 pm
Dinner & A Movie
First Thursday of February, May, August & November of 2017
Appetizers at 6:00 pm; Dinner at 6:30 pm; Movie at 7:30 pm

Wednesday Readers Book Club
2nd Wednesday of each month at 5:00 pm
August 2017:

8-Day Silent, Guided Directed Retreat:
F
inding our Way ‘To, With and In’ Christ
6:30pm Sunday, August 6 to 1:30pm Sunday, August 13, 2017
Coord. Wendy Rappé, MA   Directors: Jeanne Fallon, CSJ; *Teresa Groth, DMJ; Charles Jackson, SJ; *Eduardo Samaniego, SJ; Paulette Cerutti, MA
Poetry to Nuture Spirituality: 
Stir the Imagination and Lift Spirits:                  
Sr. Edith Prendergast, RSC

Thursday, August 24,  7:00 to 9:00pm
September

At Play in Creation: The Spirituality of Thomas Merton                   
Stephen Coffey, OSB
7:00pm Friday, September 8 to 1:30pm Sunday, September 10
Awake & Aware I ~ Part 1 of a 3 Part Series
Explore the Intersection of God, Nature & You: 
Spiritual Considerations for Eco-action      
Chantel Zimmerman

Sunday, September 10, 1:00 to 4:00pm        
A Weekend Healing Retreat:                        
Patrick J. Crowley, SSCC

“He heals the brokenhearted and binds up their wounds” Ps 147.3
7:00pm Friday, September 29 to 1:30pm Sunday, October 1
Imágenes de Dios                                                 
Jenny Ocegueda, MA
Sábado 30 de Septiembre, 9:00am to 4:00pm
October

Walking the Path Home: Finding My Way in the Labyrinth
Maggie Perrone, RN, MA

Saturday, October 7,  9:00am to 4:00pm
Meet the Authors Day ~ Sunday, October 8, 1:00 to 4:00pm
Justin Ezzi, Wil Hernandez, PhD, Herb Kaighan, Heather King, MA,  
Al Mozingo, Teresita ‘Terri’ Ong,  Melinda Worth Popham, Nancy Wilferd, RN, BSN. Refreshments will be served.
Coming Home to Myself: Wisdom for the Journey             
Maggie Perrone, RN, MA & Chantel Zimmerman

7:00pm Friday, October 13 to 1:30pm Sunday, October 15
Awake & Aware II ~ Homelessness                     
Community Panel

Sunday, October 15, 1:00 to 4:00pm
*Part 2 of a 3 Part Series
Centering Prayer:  An Introduction and An Experience  
Herb Kaighan

Saturday, October  21, 1:00 to 5:00pm
November

Journeying in Grief through the Holidays 
Laura Gormley,SSL
Saturday, November 4, 9:00am to 3:00pm
A Day Retreat for AA Women:  
Finding Your Spark: Lighting the Pathway to Joy         

Susie McNary, PhD
Saturday, November 4, 9:00am to 3:00pm

Common Spirituality:
Henri Nouwen and the Three Movements of the Heart

Wil Hernandez, PhD, Obl. OSB

7:00pm Friday, November 10 to 1:30pm Sunday, November 12
¿Cómo Enfrentar las Pérdidas de Nuestra Vida?    
Jenny Ocegueda, MA
Sábado 11 de Noviembre, 9:00am to 4:00pm
Awake & Aware III ~ Human Trafficking      
Kathleen Bryant, RSC

Saturday, November 11, 9:00am to 4:00pm
*Part 3 of a 3 Part Series
December

A 12-Step Weekend Retreat:                   
John McAndrew, MA, MDiv
A New Freedom and a New Happiness 

7:00pm Friday, December 1 to 1:30pm Sunday, December 3
Advent Day of Prayer:                     
Rediscover and Celebrate the Gift of the Advent Season
Edith Prendergast, RSC
Saturday, December 2, 9:00am to 3:00pm

Victorian Christmas Tea & Carols 
Sunday, December 3  Tea 2:00pm; Concert 3:00pm       

11th Annual Nativity Exhibit:          Ellen Mintz
“Advent”
...Anticipation, Expectation, Preparation!
Sunday, December 3 to Wednesday, December 21

Admission is free - Our Christmas gift to you!
A Silent Contemplative Advent Retreat
James Finley, PhD
Following the Mystics on the Healing Path of Experiential Salvation

7:00pm Friday, December 8 to 1:30pm Sunday, December 10
Limited space remaining
Las Posadas                                                           
Marlene Velazquez

Domingo 17 de Diciembre,  4:00 to 6:00pm
Sunday, December 17, 4:00 to 6:00pm

If you have any questions or concerns, please don’t hesitate to call Marlene Velazquez at (310) 377-4867 Ext. 234 or you can e-mail to Marlene .
Return to Homepage