Mary & Joseph Retreat Center

Raffle Tickets
5300 Crest Road, Rancho Palos Verdes, CA 90275
Main
(310) 377-4867
Fax
(310) 541-1176
Sydne Yanko-Jongbloed  Ext. 258 Email
Conference Coordinator
Marlene Velazquez  
Ext. 234Email
Hospitality Coordinator 


Upcoming Retreats, Programs & Events

Ongoing Programs ~ 2019:

Gratefulness Gatherings with Christine Sanchirico
One Thursday of each month in 2019 ~ 7-8:30 PM
Fourth Thursday of each month in 2019 (except July, Nov. & Dec. when it will be on the 3rd Thursday). Cost: Free will Donation
Women’s Spiritual Friendship Circle
Beginning Saturday, September 14, 2019, 10am-12pm
Second Saturday of each month through June 2020 
Centering Prayer Group  -  Greg Johnson & Herb Kaighan
Second & Fourth Wednesdays each month, 7:30 - 9pm
Dinner & A Movie  -  Sydne Yanko-Jongbloed
Thursday, August 1, 2019
Appetizers at 6pm; Dinner at 6:30pm; Movie at 7:30pm
Wednesday Readers Book Club       Sydne Yanko-Jongbloed
2nd Wednesday of each month at 5:00 pm
Caregiver Support Group
First Tuesday of each month,  6pm to 7:30pm
Presented by the USC Family Caregiver Support Center in collaboration with Mary & Joseph Retreat Center.

Retreats & Programs ~ Fall 2019:

August:
8-Day Silent, Guided Directed Retreat: Jesus, the Face of God’s Mercy
6:30pm Sunday, August 4 to 1:30pm Sunday, August 11

Retreat Directors: John Galvan, SJ; Sr. Jeanne Fallon, CSJ; Sue Ballotti; Charles Jackson, SJ; *Carlos Obando; Sr. Pascazia Kinkuhaire, DMJ
An Evening of Exploration for Members of Alcoholic & Addictive Families     ~     Peter McGoey, MA, LMFT
Tuesday, August 13, 7 to 8:30pm

Summer Serenade   Mass ♪ Reception ♪ Concert ♪ Dinner

Sunday, August 18, 4 to 8pm
Annual Opportunity Drawing  Sunday,  August 18, 2019
September:
Grieving Gracefully: When less is not more Willow List, MA-Psych
Four Wednesdays: September 4, 11, 18, 25, 3-5 pm
Labyrinth Walk Under a Harvest Moon        Paul Craig, Director
Friday, September 13, 7 to 9pm

Simple, Effective Yoga to Clear the Mind and Feel Better             
Lauren Star and Diane Hardy

Saturday, September 21, 9am to 12pm
Sustaining Balance in Recovery: Addressing Challenges of Alcoholic and Addictive Families
Peter McGoey, MA, LMFT
Saturday, September 21, 9am to 3pm
Strength Through Struggle              
Nikki Craig, Anna Hosking, Pam Lehtonen

Saturday, September 28, 9am to 3pm
Spirituali-Tea                         Cheryl Zellhoefer
Sunday, September 29, 2 to 5pm
October:
How to Pray an Ignatian Way          
Randy Roche, SJ, Director,Center for Ignatian Spirituality, LMU

Saturday, October 5, 9am to 3pm
Healing Weekend:
Empowerment of the Holy Spirit ~ A Call to be Made Whole!

Fr. Pat Crowley, SSCC 
7pm Friday, October 11 to 1:30pm Sunday, October 13
Centering Prayer: An Introduction to Intentional Consciousness             Herb Kaighan, Spiritual Director 
Saturday, October 12, 1 to 5pm
A Journey into Contemplation         
Michael Fish, OSB Cam
Thursday, October 17, 9am to 4pm
Women’s Retreat Day: Hormones Matter               
Nancy Siskowic, NP, NCMP

Saturday, October 19, 10am to 3pm
Transformation for A New Creation: Teilhard de Chardin and Beatrice Bruteau       Rev. Stephen Coffey, OSB Cam
7:00pm Friday, October 25 to 1:30pm Sunday, October 27
¿Cómo enfrentar las pérdidas de nuestra vida?    
Jenny Ocegueda-Reynosa, MA
Sábado, Octubre 26, 9am a 4pm

November:
Grace and Recovery             
John McAndrew, MA, MDiv

7:30pm Friday, November 1 to 1:30pm Sunday, November 3
 
How to Deal with Loss in Our Life               
Jenny Ocegueda-Reynosa, MA

Saturday, November 9, 9am to 4pm
Deepening Gratitude & Grace thru Word & Movement     
Elizabeth Cantine

Saturday, November 16, 9am to 12pm
Sanctuary: Creating Spaces to Rest, Renew & Live          
Rev. Terry Hershey

7:00pm Friday, November 22 to 1:30pm Sunday, November 24
December:
13th Annual Nativity Exhibit              Ellen Mintz
Friday, December 6 to Sunday, December 22, 2019
Advent Day of Prayer: Journeying with St. Joseph           
Laurie Wallace

Saturday, December 7, 9am to 3pm  
Victorian Christmas Tea & Carols
Sunday, December 8  *Tea 3pm; Concert 4pm 
Silent, Contemplative Retreat: Introduction to A Wisdom Way of Knowing: What the Christian Path Has to Offer 
Heather Ruce, SD, MA, SEP
7:00pm Friday, December 13 to 1:30pm Sunday, December 15
2020:
Valentine Retreat for Couples Making it Real:
Deepening the Spirituality of Your Marriage
Rev. Jim Clarke, PhD, Director of Evangelization, LA Archdiocese
 
5:00pm Friday, February 14 to 1:30pm Sunday, February 16, 2020
If you have any questions or concerns, please don’t hesitate to call Marlene Velazquez at (310) 377-4867 Ext. 234 or you can e-mail to Marlene .
Return to Homepage